Workshop on Subjective Expectations

Misoc

 

December 4-5, 2020

Organized  by:
Adeline Delavande – University of Technology Sydney

Sabine Kröger – Laval University

Basit Zafar – University of Michigan

 

Program 

DAY 1: December 4, 2020

 

Welcome

9:25am (PST); 12:25pm (EST); 5:25pm (GMT); 4:25am (+1) (AEDT)

                 

Plenary Talk I (45 min)

9:30am (PST); 12:30pm (EST); 5:30pm (GMT); 4:30am (+1) (AEDT)

 

Breakout Rooms (15 min)

10:15am (PST); 1:15pm (EST); 6:15pm (GMT); 5:15am (+1) (AEDT)

 

Session I: Flash Talks (7 min each + 18 min Q&A)

10:30am (PST); 1:30pm (EST); 6:30pm (GMT); 5:30am (+1) (AEDT)

 

Breakout Rooms (15 min)

11:25am (PST); 2:25pm (EST); 7:25pm (GMT); 6:25am (+1) (AEDT)

 

SESSION II: Short Talks (15 min each + 15 min Q&A)

11:45am (PST); 2:45pm (EST); 7:45pm (GMT); 6:45am (+1) (AEDT)

 

Breakout Rooms (15 min)

1:00pm (PST); 4:00pm (EST); 9:00pm (GMT); 8:00am (+1) (AEDT)

 

SESSION III: METHODS Panel (45 min Discussion)

1:15pm (PST); 4:15pm (EST); 9:15pm (GMT); 8:15am (+1) (AEDT)

moderated by Adeline Delavande

Talks will be pre-recorded. Please watch them and send questions in advance to Adeline.Delavande@uts.edu.au

 

 

 

  • Measuring Expectations: The Effect of Response Mode on the Use of Focal Responses, Validity, and Respondents’ Evaluations
    Wändi Bruine de Bruin (University of Southern California), with Katherine Carman (RAND Corporation)
    Video : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rYhgg7Ur_m8

 

  • Modelling Subjective Conditional Probability Distribution for Future Income - A Flexible Approach Applied to Data from India and Colombia
    Orazio Attanasio (University College London), with Manuel Arellano (CEMEI), Britta Augsburg (Institute for Fiscal Studies) and Sam Crossman (Institute for Fiscal Studies)
    Video : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VsI5sejGk80

 

Conclude Day 1
2:00pm (PST); 5:00pm (EST); 10:00pm (GMT); 9:00am (+1) (AEDT)

 

DAY 2: December 5, 2020

 

SESSION IV: Short Talks (15 min each + 15 min Q&A)
10:00am (PST); 1:00pm (EST); 6:00pm (GMT); 5:00am (+1) (AEDT)

Breakout Rooms (15 min)
11:15am (PST); 2:15pm (EST); 7:15pm (GMT); 6:15am (+1) (AEDT)

 

SESSION V: Flash Talks (7 min each + 18 min Q&A)

11:30am (PST); 2:30pm (EST); 7:30pm (GMT); 6:30am (+1) (AEDT) 

Breakout Room (15 min)
12:30pm (PST); 3:30pm (EST); 8:30pm (GMT); 7:30am (+1) (AEDT)

 

Plenary Talk II (45 min)

12:45am (PST); 3:45pm (EST); 8:45pm (GMT); 7:45am (+1) (AEDT)

 

Conclude Day 2

1:30pm (PST); 4:30pm (EST); 9:30pm (GMT); 8:30am (+1) (AEDT)

 




Le LEEL est situé au Pavillon J.A. De Sève, 2e étage, local 2229.
Pour plus d'information, visitez notre foire aux questions ou contactez-nous.

2229 | LEEL - Laval Experimental Economics Laboratory | Pavillon J.-A.-DeSève Université Laval | Québec | Canada | G1V 0A6 | Tél : (418) 656-5122 | Fax : (418) 656-2707